earbad.blogg.se

Primal carnage xbox one controller
Primal carnage xbox one controller





primal carnage xbox one controller

It's supposed to be hard, think Robotron: 2084, Llamatron, Smash TV (the prequil to TotalC), etc. Has anyone found this to be a really hard game as well? What's the playability like on the jag with the standard controller? I basically start the level, and don't even move a screen before like 500 bad guys come out and kill me right away. I thought the graphics for Total Carnage were pretty cool, but found the game to be more or less unplayable, which is too bad because I had planned on picking it up for the jag at some point. But if one is just looking for a solid version at home of Total Carnage, I think the price disqualifies the Jag version even if one already owns a Pro Controller. If one wants a very nice game for their Jaguar and expects to pay a premium for a product such as this, this might not be a bad buy. But I have watched several videos of this version over the years and it seems to be pretty faithful where the graphics and audio are concerned compared to the arcade original. That said, I don't own it so I've never tried it. I can't imagine this game being any fun when using the regular controller and the keypad for aiming. It likely wouldn't be quite as comfortable with the two different size face buttons on a Pro Controller, but more than playable I'm sure. I assume that the Jaguar version takes advantage of 4 of the 6 face buttons on a Pro Controller for full 8 way independent aiming like the SuperNes port does using the ABXY buttons. Midway Arcade Treasures 2 on the Xbox, GameCube, & Playstation 2 along with Midway Arcade Origins on the PS3 & Xbox 360 are the way to go these days for Total Carnage on a home console. I wouldn't want to play it these days without twin sticks.







Primal carnage xbox one controller